EB4 Religious Workers

Fourth Preference: EB4 Visa (Special Immigrants & Religious Workers)

There are approximately 10,000 Visas each year set aside for Special Immigrants. Qualified Applicants for the EB4 must go through the labor certification (PERM) process and include the following:
  • Certain Physicians who have resided in the United States for a number of Years;
  • Religious workers to act as a minister of religion, or to work in a professional capacity in a religious vocation, or to work for a tax exempt organization affiliated with a religious denomination;
  • Certain overseas employees of the U.S. Government;
  • Retired employees of international organizations;
  • Certain dependents of international organization employees;
  • Certain members of the U.S. Armed Forces.
The most common EB4 is for Religious Workers. The requirements for an EB4 Religious Worker are as follows:
  1. For at least 2 years immediately preceding the time of the application, the person “has been a member of a religious denomination having a bona fide, no profit, religious organization in the United States” and
  2. The Applicant is seeking to enter the United States to:
    1. Carry on his or her vocation as a minister or
    2. If before October 1, 2008, the Alien seeks to work in a professional capacity in a religious vocation or occupation or to work for an organization or 501c3 affiliate in a religious vocation or occupation
    3. The Alien has been carring on such vocation, professional work or other work for at least a 2 year period.
Spouses and children accompanying the Alien are eligible for the EB4. Religious Worker Non-immigrant and EB4 Immigrant Visas have been scrutinized in recent years due to suspected fraud. Its important to have an experienced Immigration Attorney review and prepare your case, contact Cipolla Law Group for a consultation.

>>  EB1(a) Alien of Extraordinary Ability >>  EB1(b) Outstanding Professor/Researchers >>  EB1(c) Managers and Executive Transferees >>  EB2 Advanced Degree >>  EB2 Exceptional Ability >>  EB2 National Interest Waiver >>  EB3 Professionals, Skilled Workers >>  EB4 Religious Workers >>  EB5 Investor Visa >>  Extreme Hardship Waiver of Inadmissibility